Maamawi, minonakiiwin ga zhitoomin ji shkewziyaang wii Ogimaakangeying, nakeying enenjgewaat edbendaagzijig.

Promoting Self-Sufficiency Among Our Members
Serving our First Nation communities since 1990.


About Us



The Ogemawahj Tribal Council provides superior professional and technical services to its six member First Nations. The Board of Directors is comprised of the Chief and one Elder from each member community. The Board of Directors provide direction to the organization in its strategic planning, government relations and policy development. To assist in these activities, the Tribal Council maintains a political and advocacy staff to support its efforts in helping their communities to prosper.



The Six Member Nation


Alderville  •  Beausoleil  •  Georgina Island  •  Moose Deer Point  •  Rama  •  Scugog Island

Alderville Beausoleil Georgina Island AldervilleRama Scugog Island